$10 Chianti

I cried thinking about you last night

i don’t know if it was because I missed you, or your body, or the feeling of your hand on my back

my mind usually doesn’t falter this much when it’s only been 10 days.

i wanted the feeling of my cheek on your chest and of your hot lips. Clumsily kissing me just like the first time.

i cried thinking last night

I don’t know if it was because I drank most of that bottle by myself Saturday night while I was with my friends and you were with yours

I told you I was having fun, and I really think I was.

i called you two times before you answered, I guess third time really is a charm

I cried last night

and I called you and told you I loved you, but I’m not sure why I was crying.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

